Contact

The West Virginia GEAR UP program is managed by the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission, Division of Student Affairs.

Program staff

Elizabeth Manuel

Senior Director of Student Services
(304) 558-0655 ext. 26377
elizabeth.manuel@wvhepc.edu

Cameron Asbury

College Access and Success Program Specialist
(304) 558-0655 ext. 26401
cameron.asbury@wvhepc.edu

Mallory Carpenter

College Access and Success Program Director
(304) 558-0655 ext. 56070
mallory.carpenter@wvhepc.edu

Janine Coutu

Coordinator of WV GEAR UP College Transition and First Year Programs
(304) 558-0655 ext. 26402
janine.coutu@wvhepc.edu

Kaci Foster

Community Outreach and Engagement Specialist
(304) 558-0655 ext. 26403
kaci.foster@wvhepc.edu

Jennifer Grossman

Coordinator of Research and Evaluation
(304) 558-0655 ext. 26404
jennifer.grossman@wvhepc.edu

Emily Hammond

Assistant Director of Communications and Outreach
(304) 558-0655 ext. 56071
emily.hammond@wvhepc.edu

Brandon Hughes

Coordinator of Technology and Digital Outreach
(304) 558-0655 ext. 26378
brandon.hughes@wvhepc.edu

Jason (JR) Luyster

Assistant Director of West Virginia GEAR UP
(304) 558-0655 ext. 26379
jason.luyster@wvhepc.edu

Heather McChesney

Coordinator of Curriculum, Professional Development, and Education Initiatives
(304) 558-0655 ext. 26405
heather.mcchesney@wvhepc.edu

Casey Patterson

College Access and Success Program Director
(304) 558-0655
casey.patterson@wvhepc.edu

Joanne Rutherford

Coordinator of Fiscal and Administrative Services
(304) 558-0655 ext. 26380
joanne.rutherford@wvhepc.edu

Menu